What’s this? A random update draws near!

Yeah, been a while since I’ve updated this.  So I’m just going to randomly post to keep it alive!  I really should write more, or pull over a lot of the content that I post on the Racketboy forums.

Anyway, NBA playoffs start soon.  The Spurs are the two-seed, with 61 wins despite Duncan retiring.  I don’t know if they can get past the Warriors, but I think they’re the only team with a reasonable chance.

Gaming has been sporadic, although last year I made it a goal to beat over 100 games.  I actually ended up getting closer to 200…  but most of it was short stuff.  NES games and arcade games.  Not epic RPGs, of which I find myself having increasingly little time for.

If you haven’t played it, The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild is spectacular.  I’m not sure it’s my favorite 3D Zelda, but it’s up there.  I figure Twilight Princess still holds that honor.  Skyward Sword was Nintendo basically making everything a dungeon, which really appeals.  And while this newest entry shortens the main dungeons, there’s tons of dungeoning to do.  And it managed to suck away 75 hours of my time, and there’s still plenty to do.  I’ve temporarily moved on from the game, because I gotta get some diversity in there, ya know?

Along with the Switch launch, there’s Blaster Master Zero, which manages to single-handedly fix every problem the original NES game had.  If you have any love for the NES era, you need this game.

Anyway, I’m hoping that the Switch finds a good deal of success.  The Wii U was a good console, at least for me, but it definitely had its flaws.  This feels like the Wii U done right, almost like a Super Vita, and that’s a good spot to be in.  Hopefully there will be tons of indie games on there worth playing, and I figure Nintendo’s first-party output will be excellent.  Plus, the system figures to be the last bastion of handheld gaming, with lower budget, 3DS-style games appearing alongside AAA titles.  Hopefully it can fulfill that vision!

Welp, that’s all for now, folks.  Maybe I’ll pop back in sooner than three years…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

